End of London and the First Night in Paris.

20120723-000741.jpg

Ok so I am now currently in France, which is the beginning of my 3-week long camera-less-laptop-less-tiny-bag-carrying period (oh the woe of first world problems). So the forth coming blog posts will probably be short ish, as I will be writing them all on my phone; I will however try to keep the tumblr up to date with pictures from my phone as much as possible (but no guarantees!). Anyway the last two days in London were great, took a trip over to Brick Lane on Friday to peer at some semi-expensive vintage shops (fortunately however more reasonably priced than the shitty Oxford Street shops)! I then finished with a brief tour of the British Museum on its late night, accidentally setting off a brief censor alarm when I reached out to touch a Mayan plaque (it wasn’t clearly marked I swear). Saturday I went to wander through the beautiful Kew Gardens with my cousin Jo, who was a member which meant she got me in for free (yay!) and then we just went home so I could start a long night of micro packing, which was a lot harder than I first imagined as I’m not naturally a light packer AT all. But I managed to squeeze it all in though and find my way to the bed and breakfast in Paris, which for 20 euro a night is a damn good deal considering how expensive everything is in this city. My friend Lucy arrived a few hours later so we went out for a wander and picked an Italian restaurant for dinner, which although had a menu mostly in French we thought it was quite a safe sort of standard option for our first night. Anyway should be off to sleep soon ish so we can get away early in the morning, hopefully more pictures to come soon!
Also unfortunately my phone doesn’t seem to want to do captions under my pictures, so from memory the top few pictures are from Brick Lane, then underneath Kew Garden, then another Brick Lane picture, then the British Museum.

20120723-000541.jpg

20120723-000617.jpg

20120723-000633.jpg

20120723-000557.jpg

20120723-000800.jpg

Leave a comment